Today is sunday and in Brasil it means there’s soccer and it also means a lot of fans screaming at each other. A lot of winners making fun of loosers and a lot of people fighting over something that has actually nothing to do with their lives. Facebook and Twitter is full of messages and jokes and some people are drinking at bars to celebrate something which i can’t really grasp. Don’t get me wrong as i like sports and i think is amazing what these guys can do. They are real heroes. The problem for me are the fans with their rockets and horns and their loud voices sometimes very late at night waking people because of their amusement. The problem is the fact that the only subject these people can talk about in parties and at lunch or anywhere you can have a conversation is soccer. Players and games and judges and teams and captains and gols. Wow. These people are so annoying. What to expect from someone that can hurt someone just because the team lost the game? These people get in fights and they hate other people. There’s a big issue between São Paulo (my city) and Rio de Janeiro and that’s because of soccer. There also a big issue between Brasilians and Argetinians for the same reason. That makes me sad. Other things makes me furious like the fact they close one of São Paulo’s main Avenues so hundreds of thousand fans can celebrate on sunday and that’s three blocks from my apartment. I never saw that many people together helping to build houses for the poor or taking care of the homeless. Maybe i’m overreacting and maybe it’s just me but i think it’s wrong.

