I’ve been sick a couple times in my life. Most of you probably got sick a few times. Some of you as me got really sick with something that could change your history. To me it was testicular cancer. A kind of cancer that is not really agressive so it all depends on how long did you have it for. It’s totally controllable in most cases. Of course i talk about it much more easily today three years from the discovery of it. At the time i had to extract the right testicle out and i also did a couple sessions of chemotherapy. It was not as simple as i’m describing. There’s a huge process you must accept and lots of changes in your life. Days turn into weeks and you are at the hospital looking at the window. You feel like that kid that is sick and can’t play outside. You wonder what are people doing all around and in a way you hope to be outside again. As you watch all the procedures you think of things you want to do and that is really comforting. You believe all is temporary and what makes you remember that is the windows. There are always windows for you to see the world outside. Now i’m again outside that window. Making my story and taking care of the time i have on this planet keeps me busy. In a couple years i’ll be totally out of danger but i still check in every 3 or 6 months depending on the results. So far so good. It will never be the same because i’ve been inside and every time i see that window it makes me want to be outside more and more. Those who never looked inside don’t understand what it means to be out. I really hope they never understand but for me it was positive. And i lived to tell that to you guys.

