I don’t know how did it get this way but everything is so fast and everybody is so busy that sometimes i can’t even tell what day of the week it is. So more than ever the good old Friday is really Shangri-la. We arrive home with our feet sore and our minds spinning. It starts the process of slowing down. It starts the process of becomming a husband again and maybe even take my wife on a date. What is hard is to find energy to do that. The bars are all packed and the traffic is crazy. Everyone wants to get home for the weekend. It’s time to start to remember i’m not exercizing and i’m not eating well either. It’s time to remember i gotta take care of myself. So making plans for next week is in order. Time to remember of our parents and the fact we have to see them more often. It’s so unfair when we don’t have the weekend of. I think we really need this time of the week to recharge and get ready for a new one. Lately i’m forcing my self to think about long term. I’m using my weekend to do something i can’t during the week. To be able to look for the whole year and the whole month and the whole life. To understand if i’m late or maybe going the wrong direction.

