I was never the popular kid. I did have friends and can’t complain about it. My friends were the outcasts and i loved it but always there was a kind of worry. What did the popular boys and girls thought about us? About me? I just hate the fact that i need acceptance but i do. At least some. Today much much less. I need probably just to be accepted by those i selected to be on my side. Those times in other hand i really needed approval. I really got hurt if someone didn’t like me and as i know today not everybody does like me. That’s probably one of the most valuable lessons i ever learned and it was really hard to learn it. Nobody is obligated to like you and you are not obligated to like anybody. It’s just like that. It’s not a bad thing if someone don’t enjoy you. Of course you can’t fight the world but you also can’t please everybody and that’s what this lesson i learned is about. Don’t dress for others. Don’t drink for others. Don’t smoke for others. Don’t take drugs for others. People come and go and those who like you the way you are will stick there and those who doesn’t should be able to learn that as soon as possible and move on. Trying to change someone’s opinion about yourself is not very productive. Either you end up changing yourself to satisfy other’s tastes and needs or they will end up leaving you anyway. So i’m glad i was an outcast and i’m glad i don’t care for being popular anymore. I’m very honest when i comes to exchange. I do a lot of things for other people but i always know what and if i’m getting something in return. And who doesn’t like it the way it is can always move on.

