I work a lot. No surprise because everyone works a lot. I make money but i spend money. As my father says: “from the hand to the mouth” . No savings yet. No big plans. Maybe some spare money and surely the apartment i live in but nothing else in case i ever need it. I’m forty and the main reason i’m like this is because i never felt the need to save money. I don’t have kids and i hate banks. So i spend. Yesterday i received a call about a friend. An old friend. The first guy who ever gave me work in the field i work now. Advertising. The call communicated his death and it shocked me. Not because it was not expected. He was seventy eight years old. The shock was because i still hoped for him to have a happy ending. He was the father of four kids and he had them already older as it will happen eventually to me. It always bothered me that he didn’t have any spare money. I asked in several situations why he didn’t stopped working since he got a heart condition and he told me he couldn’t afford it. I was probably hoping for his kids to get rich and help him or something but i guess that never happened. At least in time. So he died working. He worked till death. I guess i should think about saving. I guess sometimes things can get not as good as you expected. I guess not everything is the way it’s supposed to be so i’ll save it for a rainy day and be sorrow for today.

