Since the beginning of times children are really mean and the best witnesses to this are the animals and other children. The animals are not as vindictive as humans. If a dog ends up biting a kid after hours of eye poking or tail pulling is pure instinct and not revenge. Humans in other hand prefer many times to chicken in front of older mean kids and get their revenge with younger kids. That way bullying goes around generation after generation. Sometimes physically others psychologically. Some of those can leave marks for all our lives and kids don’t know better. I’m planning to have a child and it makes me think about this situation. I’m not sure what is worst. If my kid bully or gets bullied. When i was younger i always thought mean kids are the result of a broken home but now i see many kids that are totally unbalanced and apparently they live in happy families. Maybe too happy. Some say the lack of boundaries can result in things like this. The lady that works with my wife is four. He came to my place twice. I remember the first really well. The kid was kicking the walls for most of his half a hour visit and he would kick and look to us. The mom would ask him to spot and right after she did speak he started kicking again. My wife got my collection “Nemo” and gave it to him. He looked really menacing for about two minutes straight in our eyes and threw the doll aiming my wife’s head. He didn’t miss. Than the lady got ashamed and decided the visit was over but she never complained or reprehended he kid. The kid left the house screaming “stupid”. Well. I know the parents and they do everything for the kid and i heard the kid hurt really bad a younger kid at school. He got suspended and all. The mom was really upset because he got suspended as he was a amazing boy and if he did something i was because he had reasons to it. I don’t need to comment that the dog in this family’s house was “very agressive” and they have to give the dog away because it was trying to “hurt” the kid. That makes me think about my beliefs. I think nobody bullied this kid. He had not enough time for that. He didn’t live in a destroyed home so what about “Tabula rasa”?? Are people not supposed to be essentially good and society would makes us less pure?? Is it the other way around??? I don’t know. Just what i know is that kids are smart enough to know better and even smart enough to play dumb whenever that benefits them. And don’t get me wrong. I love kids. That’s just fruit of observation.

